Christen L.

College:  NYU, Currently attending Columbia University, College of Physicians and Surgeons

Hometown:  Ridgewood, NJ

I have been working with children for about 5 years now . I've kept it up this long for many reasons, the main one being that I really love forming relationships with kids, getting to know them, and watching and helping them grow as individuals.  I enjoy working with children of all ages since I am truly amazed by the
developmental process and appreciate each and every step along the way!

 

Alyssa C.

College: SUNY New Paltz (undergraduate)/ The New School (graduate)

Hometown: Montgomery, NY

Having grown up within the performing arts, I have spent the majority of my life enjoying the unpredictable creativity of children. I have taught dance to children ranging in age from 2 to 17, and I am currently pursuing my Masters degree in Teaching. For me, fostering a child's love of learning and expression is an extremely rewarding experience, and each different child is a new opportunity to laugh, create, and grow.

Emily S.

College: Skidmore College
Hometown: Basking Ridge, NJ
I have a long history of caring for children; I was a part time nanny for a family during my high school years, a gymnastics and dance instructor for preschool through teen-aged children, and a tutor and classroom aid at the Greenburg Childcare Center during my time at Skidmore College.  I am comfortable and experienced working with kids ages infant-teen, and find children to be some of the smartest, lovable, and fascinating people I know.

« Previous Page Next Page »